The John Muir Award is an environmental award scheme focused on wild places. Four challenges lie at the heart of the John Muir Award. Discover a native place, explore it, conserve it and share your experiences.

It encourages people of all ages and backgrounds to connect with, enjoy and care for the natural environment. It does this through a structured yet flexible approach.

Individuals, families and small groups, including schools and community groups, can take part in the John Muir Award.

Four challenges are at the heart of the award

  • Discover a wild place
  • Explore its wilderness
  • Conserve a wild place
  • Share your experiences.

There are three levels of the awards, which encourage a progressive involvement

  • Discovery award
  • Explorer award
  • Conserver award.

To get involved visit website +